#109 “If You Mind Your Own Business Then You Won’t be Mindin’ Mine.” From: “Mind Your Own Business” by Hank Williams

 

Minding my own business and letting other people mind theirs is not always an easy thing to do because so often it’s so clear to me what someone else should do.  Everyone has their own path and their own lessons to learn just as I do.  And in the end, I am powerless over others just as they are powerless over me.   Easier said than done, of course.      

 

Funny bumper sticker:  “Oh no!  Not another learning experience.”

 
Spring is really here!!!!  
 
About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in action, affirmative contemplation, attitude, happiness, Inspiration, kindness and compassion, life and love, life coach, money, Motivational, new thought, positive psychology, Positive Thinking, relationships, Self Help, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #109 “If You Mind Your Own Business Then You Won’t be Mindin’ Mine.” From: “Mind Your Own Business” by Hank Williams

  1. Kristi says:

    How can people preach family, love, charity and compassion, and then encourage a teenager to leave her family, when her mother is very sick. instead of encouraging the teenager to help the sick mother, they encourage her to get out of the situation.
    I am 40 and I learning a lesson the hard way. When I’m done with the lesson, my life will be changed.

    • sand1 says:

      Sad. Unfortunately after a certain age you can’t make anybody do anything. But you can pray for the best outcome for her and her family and do your best to convince her. Other than that, about all you can do is let it go and try to seek other arrangements.

  2. Sandy says:

    Minding my own business, as much as I can do it, feels really good. It actually helps me have a relationship with ME and my life, instead of focusing on another and their life. It makes me feel more solid and whole. Thanks for all the wisdom on this blog, Sandra. What a wonderful project you’ve created! Love, Sandy

Leave a Reply

