#154 – Get smart. Audit a Harvard class for free at http://AcademicEarth.org.

Turns out you can stream lectures from some of the nation’s top universities such as MIT, UCLA, Yale and Harvard for free. There’s no homework or exams, no labs, just you, your curiosity and your computer. A few of the subjects covered are Entrepreneurship, History, Religious Studies, Architecture, and Psychology.

It’s snowing again.  A perfect time to stay home, make a cup of my favorite mango green tea and learn something new.

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in happiness, Inspiration, life and love, life coach, Motivational, new thought, positive psychology, Positive Thinking, Self Help, Success and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #154 – Get smart. Audit a Harvard class for free at http://AcademicEarth.org.

  1. Academic Earth is indeed awesome — but you can’t get any jobs based on the knowledge!

    Best courses I’ve “taken” so far:
    – Fourier Analysis (Brad Osgood)
    – Evolution (Stephen C Stearns)
    – Calculus & Linear Alebra for engineers (two courses by Gilbert Strang)
    – Linear Algebra by Gilbert Strang — watch the Eigenvalues one, JPEG one, wavelet basis one … EVERYBODY is rusty on linear algebra)
    – Financial Economics (Bob Shiller, of the Case-Shiller index … has interviews with Carl Icahn, Stephen Schwartzmann, and David Swensen)

  2. Very good efforts! This could be the particular details that are supposed to become discussed around the world-wide-web.

    Disgrace on Google for now not placing this particular
    write-up upper! Come on over and talk over with my online site .
    Thanks a ton =)

  3. My partner and I stumbled over here different website and thought I
    might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i
    am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

  4. Stormy says:

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am experiencing problems
    with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it.

    Is there anybody else getting identical RSS
    problems? Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

    • sand1 says:

      Thanks for the kind words. Sorry about the rss feed. No one has mentioned that they’re having a problem with this so far.

  5. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come
    back later. Cheers

Leave a Reply

