#185 – You can replace feelings of being upset, depressed and fearful with a positive thought. From: Our Best Days by Nancy Hull-Mast

Become aware of your negative thoughts.  When you have one, stop, take a breath and repeat somthing positive about yourself. Do this enough and you will train yourself to automatically replace your self-defeating thoughts with something positive.

This is a tip I’ve done before but I know from my own experience that it works if you work it.

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in happiness, Inspiration, life and love, life coach, Motivational, new thought, positive psychology, Positive Thinking, Self Help, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

