#226 It’s the repitition of affirmations that leads to belief and once belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen. Muhammad Ali

The day after Golfer Rory McIlroy, 22,  blew a four shot lead on the final day of the Master’s tournament to miss out on winning, he posted this quote on his Twitter account.  He must have taken his own advice because he went on to win the next major open, posting the best winning score ever for a U. S. Open.   

Here are a few general rules about afirmations.

1.  Affirmations should be made in present time. Begin affirmations with the words, “I am…”.

 2.  Affirmations need to be believable to yourself. Believing your affirmation is what gives it power.

 3.  Use affirmations daily and repeat them as often as you can throughout the day.

 4.  Do not overload yourself with too many affirmation as you start this practice. Try starting with three affirmations a day.

 5.  Using affirmations daily is a fun and positive experience. If you think you have to do  them or they are boring and not working, then they are and won’t.

 6.  Remember, always seek your own truth and what is right for you.

I’m posting this a day early because I think it’s one of my  most helpful tips and I want you to have it as soon as possible. 

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in happiness, Inspiration, life and love, life coach, Motivational, new thought, positive psychology, Positive Thinking, Self Help, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #226 It’s the repitition of affirmations that leads to belief and once belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen. Muhammad Ali

  1. Saxon Rose says:

    Fabtastic bounce back Rory – a bit of inspiration from Ali goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

