#242 – Know how to listen, and you will profit even from those who talk badly. Plutarch 120 AD

To focus your attention when someone is speaking to you, clasp your hands together, thus preparing your body and mind to listen.  By doing so, you are switching from talking, doing, or living in your head to listening.   I see listening as a way to learn, a gift I can give someone that doesn’t cost me anything and a kindness.

Check out my e-book Evaleen the Queen at http://goo.gl/AQlat,  an inspirational work of fiction  about a young woman who starts a business under terrible family circumstances during the Great Depression.

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in action, affirmative contemplation, attitude, Blogroll, happiness, Inspiration, kindness and compassion, life and love, life coach, money, Motivational, new thought, positive psychology, Positive Thinking, relationships, Self Help, Success, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #242 – Know how to listen, and you will profit even from those who talk badly. Plutarch 120 AD

  1. Pingback: Ab Program

    • sand1 says:

      It was available on WordPress. I’ve had it for a long time, so I’m not sure if it’s still available. But Quintus is by the same designer and you can check that out.

Leave a Reply

