#249 – To have loved and to be loved and to be a sentient being is most important in life. Oliver Sacks.

He also stated that his three greatest challenges in his life were bonding, belonging and believing. He is currently fighting a battle with liver cancer and according to an essay he wrote in the New York Times, has only months to live. Dr. Sacks, is a professor of Neurology and author of several books about the connection between the brain, the mind, and the imagination. On the Move, A Life is his latest book.

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

