278 – “When you learn to accept instead of expect, you’ll have fewer disappointments.” ~Unknown

To expect loved ones or friends to act in a certain way is to become frustrated and hurt.  Give yourself the gift of peace of mind by accepting them as they are, warts and all, and then turning it over to your higher power to handle.  This takes a little practice but as the old saying goes, “it works if you work it, so work it, you’re worth it!”

Check out my e-book:

Evaleen – From Rags to Riches  http://tinyurl.com/a5zvzpx

About sand1

When I was young, I made a lot of bad choices. The only way I knew to dig myself and my family out was to go to the library, always hoping that the next book I read would change my life and thankfully, often many of them did. Out of gratitude for the happy life I have now, I decided to share what I have learned, and continue to learn. I hope that Tuesday Tips helps you as much as they have helped and continue to help me. Sand
This entry was posted in action, affirmative contemplation, attitude, Blogroll, happiness, Inspiration, kindness and compassion, life and love, Motivational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

